Blogia
CUENTOS, POEMAS Y FRASES ÚTILES PARA IMPARTIR UNA ASIGNATURA EN INGLÉS EN PRIMARIA

NO SHARKS ON THE BEACH (introduce yourself, family and feelings)

NO SHARKS ON THE BEACH

(introduce yourself, family and feelings)

 

Once upon a time a boy asked his mother and his father:  

‘Why there are no sharks on the coast?’

‘Listen to me, my son,’ said they.

And they invented this story for him.

Many years ago there was a very brave boy. He was happy with his family.  Once he was diving into the sea looking for adventures.

He is hungry, he fishes something.

‘Ouch! Let me go!’ says the fish.

‘Oh! You are a small shark!’ says the boy.

‘Hello!  My name is Robert. I’m nine.’

‘Hi! I’m Shark. I’m two.

 

What’s your name?

How are you?

I’m OK

I’m two.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

‘Where are your parents?’

‘Far away, on the bottom of the sea,’ says the shark. ‘Put me into the water, please, I can’t breathe…’

It is only a baby. The boy puts him into the water.

They talk. The small shark is lost. He disobeyed his parents and he can’t get back home. He is sad.

‘Can you help me, please!’ says the shark. ‘I’m tired.’

‘OK,’ says the boy. But he is scared. Sharks have big teeth. The boy is afraid of them. The small shark cries and cries. Then, the boy decides to help him.

 

The little shark

Is very sad,

It’s got big teeth,

Help me, please,

One, two, three.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you,’ says Mum shark that appears behind them. ‘What can we do for you?’

‘You can’t,’ says the boy.

‘Yes, we can,’ says Mum shark. ‘My son is alive. Tell me…’

‘Well,’ says the boy. ‘Sharks frighten children on the beach. Can you live out at sea?’

'Really?’ say the sharks. ‘Do we frighten children? We want to play, we eat fish. Humans are too big…’

‘Mum and Dad don’t allow us to swim if there are sharks…’ says the boy.

‘OK,’ say the sharks. ‘You can count on it.’

‘Bye my friend.’

‘Bye-bye.’

Since then there aren’t sharks on the coast and there are no sharks on the beach.

And this is the end of the story.

 

No sharks

On the beach,

Sharks on the sea,

This story finishes

Happily.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NO SHARKS ON THE BEACH

 

What’s your name?

How are you?

I’m OK

I’m two.

 

The little shark

Is very sad,

It’s got big teeth,

Help me, please,

One, two, three.

 

No sharks

On the beach,

Sharks on the sea,

This story finishes

Happily.

 

 

 


INTRODUCE YOURSELF: USEFUL LANGUAGE

 

Sentences: Hello, I’m (...); what’s your name?; can I have a (...), please?; here you are; my favourite (...) is (...); my best friend is (...);this is (...); how do you spell (...)?;how old are you?; I’m (nine); how old is (...)?; he’s/she’s (nine); I like/I don’t like (...); what do you like?; (Harry)’s got (...); he/she’s got (...); I’ve got (...); you’ve got (...). What colour is my (...)? Today is (...)? What is your favourite (...)? Who’s your best friend? Touch the colour (...). What’s missing? I’m sorry. What about (...)? Who’s got (...)? What number has (...) got?

Vocabulary: numbers 1-15, colours, computer; ruler; thank you; book; pencil; bag; pen; rubber; pencil case; days of the week; please; right; the alphabet. How many...?; toys. Happy Birthday; and; but; menu.

 

 

FAMILY: USEFUL LANGUAGE

Sentences: have you got a (...)?; I’ve got a (...); I haven’t got a (...); (he/she)’s got (a sister and a brother); who can (...)?; what number is (...)?; he/she’s got (...);that’s (...); be careful! I can see (...). She’s standing up. She’s sitting down. She’s looking at me. Can your mum dance? Can your grandad juggle?

Vocabulary: King; princess; aunt; cousin; uncle; brother; dad; mum; sister; baby; family; grandad, granny; hand; toes; fish; band; crazy; big; scary; teeth; short/tall; twin; glasses; curly; straight; eyes; shirt; T-shirt; long; that, brown hair; lots of. Hi!; little.

 

FEELINGS: USEFUL LANGUAGE

Sentences and verbs: there´s; I’m (tired); look!; we can’t get out; I am/no, I’m not (...); in the dark; I’m scared; win; are you scared of (...)?; can’t; I got (...); they are + adjective. I‘m not (tired) now. I‘m so (happy).  What’s that? It’s OK; help.

 

Vocabulary: elephant; jungle; shark; beautiful; free; this; hungry; dirty; free; scared; tired; angry; sad; thirsty; worried; yes; bird ; king; monkey; princess; snake; tiger; numbers 1-100; snakes; dark (adj.); ghost; sharks; dangerous; sharp; strong; crocodile; parrot; rhino; cage; lots of; in danger; in the dark.

 

 

0 comentarios